Fall Out Boy
Released: on May 6, 2003
Genre: Pop Punk
Track List:
1. ""Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of Things to Do Today"" 3:30
2. "Dead on Arrival" 3:14
3. "Grand Theft Autumn/Where Is Your Boy" 3:11
4. "Saturday" 3:36
5. "Homesick at Space Camp" 3:08
6. "Sending Postcards from a Plane Crash (Wish You Were Here)" 2:56
7. "Chicago Is So Two Years Ago" (guest vocals by Justin Pierre of Motion City Soundtrack) 3:19
8. "The Pros and Cons of Breathing" 3:21
9. "Grenade Jumper" 2:58
10. "Calm Before the Storm" 4:29
11. "Reinventing the Wheel to Run Myself Over" 2:21
12. "The Patron Saint of Liars and Fakes" 3:19

Ah.... Yes. 2003. These young lads are fresh off putting out their second album which went virtually unknown just do to the lack of people not knowing them. This album probably is one of their best just due to some classic songs on here. Do not be shocked if you listen to this album and hear a bunch of lyrics about Love, teenage problems and other things of that sort as most of the band members were pretty young at the time, like... roughly late teens or early 20's.

Every show from 2003 on with Fall out boy usually was capped with Saturday. By itself, Saturday is a pretty solid pop punk song and kind of has been one of the songs that has defined the band just by how the concerts ended. Makes the album just that more awesome when you see a video of them playing a song from this album on later shows.

Their trademark song is Grand Theft Autumn/Where's Your Boy, is a pretty upbeat song and as their genre is called, a poppy song. A lot of this album is just different tempos of nearly the same thing, but i'd imagine we all will have our own way of thinking about it if we listened to it.

My personal favorite track on this Album is Chicago Is So two years ago(if you couldn't tell by the name xD). I personally love this song, not because of how it sounds on the CD but how it sounds acoustically. There's one video of them playing 3 songs: Grenade Jumper, Chicago Is So Two Years Ago, and Saturday, acoustically in a apartment. If you want the video it is on the "My Heart Will Always Be the B-Side to My Tongue" EP they released in 2004.

But anyway, back to the song. It's CD version is pretty solid, and it even features a singer from another band who makes a short little cameo toward the end of the song but kind of makes the song a bit more complete.

Acoustically though, the song just sounds amazing, in terms of, a young, very talented up and coming singer, playing acoustic guitar and singing about teenage problems. Yeah the lyrics are kinda what you'd expect from a pop punk band but it sounds amazing. The other video of just Patrick playing the song, is a 30 second clip of him playing in Japan on stage when they toured with another Pop punk band and then Label mate Punchline.

I could ramble on and on and sing the praises of this album, but it really comes down to if you like this style of music. They wrote songs about teenage angst and problems all over this album and it didn't really change until their Final Album. But all in all, it's a good listen for the nostalgic feeling.