David Gilmour / On an Island

On an Island is the third solo album by David Gilmour that was released March 2006.

Notable appearances include David Crosby and Graham Nash, as well as late Pink Floyd keyboardist Richard Wright. Bob Klose. Guy Pratt, who has done studio work and toured with Pink Floyd, also appears.
Much of the album was recorded in Gilmour's private studio aboard his houseboat Astoria.

David Gilmour | The Voice and Guitar of Pink Floyd | Official Website

1. "Castellorizon" (Gilmour) 3:54
2. "On an Island" (Gilmour/Samson) 6:47
3. "The Blue" (Gilmour/Samson) 5:26
4. "Take a Breath" (Gilmour/Samson) 5:46
5. "Red Sky at Night" (Gilmour) 2:51
6. "This Heaven" (Gilmour/Samson) 4:24
7. "Then I Close My Eyes" (Gilmour) 5:26
8. "Smile" (Gilmour/Samson) 4:03
9. "A Pocketful of Stones" (Gilmour/Samson) 6:17
10. "Where We Start" (Gilmour) 6:45

This album is everything that you would expect from David Glimour and more! Longtime Floyd fans should like this album.

On A Island is also available DVD with a lot of bonus material, On An Island.

Puff Puff Pass!